fbpx Skip to content

Board Committees

Board Committees
Executive Committee

Board Members: Karen Biggs (Interim President), Riz Gehlen (Secretary-Treasurer), Aly Devji (Past President)
Staff: Terry Lake – CEO

Governance Committee (also serves as Nominating Committee)

Board Members: Karen Biggs (Chair, Interim President), Riz Gehlen, Christine Elliott, Ann Marie Leijen, Aly Devji
Staff: Terry Lake (CEO)

Finance and Audit Committee

Board Members: Riz Gehlen (Chair, Secretary-Treasurer), Gavin McIntosh, Aly Devji
Staff: Terry Lake (CEO), Manager of Finance (Cristine Liu)

Events  & Recognition Committee

Board Members: Wendy Calhoun (Chair), Karen Biggs (Non-profit & Assisted Living rep, CCHL Liaison), Aly Devji, Ann Marie Leijen
Members at Large: Lance Bennewith (For- Profit Rep), Danny Birch (Home Health Rep.), Jared Bespalko (Title Sponsor Rep), Gavin Dhanoi (Commercial Member Rep)
Staff: VP Operations + Corporate Partnerships (Cathy Szmaus)

Membership Services and Engagement Committee

Board Members:  TBD (Chair), Aly Devji (Non-profit Rep), Riz Gehlen (For-profit Rep & EngAge BC Rep), Christine Elliott
Members at Large: Brent Glasgow-Brown
Staff: Manager, Events, Membership + Administration (Andrea Mameri)

Health Human Resources Committee

Board Members: Erroll Hastings (Chair), Lisa Kelly, Erin Beaudoin
Members at Large: Rene Koerner, Rebecca Jarvis, Karen Foster, Michael Aikins, Gayle Anton, Wendy Scott, Denise May
Staff: Department of Policy & Research (Lara Croll)

EngAge BC Member Council

Members at Large: Ron Pike (Chair), Jackie Reiners (Vice Chair), Riz Gehlen, Celeste Mullin, Stasia Hartley, Kris Coventry, Michael Neumann, Sharon Ranalli, Lina Saba
Staff: EngAge BC (Rebecca Frederick)

Board Liaisons

Office of the Seniors Advocate: Erin Beaudoin
Health Employers Association of BC: Erroll Hastings
SafeCare BC: Michael Neumann
Canadian College of Health Leaders: Karen Biggs
FAN/RSAC: Erroll Hastings
Vancouver Coastal Health Admin Group: Gavin McIntosh
Denominational Health Association: Erroll Hastings and Ron Pike
Vancouver Island Seniors Health Area Network (VISAN): Erin Beaudoin
Interior Health Authority Admin Group: Lisa Kelly
EngAge BC Liaison: Ron Pike
Canadian Association for Long Term Care (CALTC): Aly Devji
Alberta Continuing Care Association: Al Jina
BC Health Care OH&S Society: Karen Biggs