9th Annual BC Care Awards wrap up

On February 28th, BC Care Providers Association (BCCPA) and EngAge BC hosted the 9th Annual BC Care Awards at the Fairmont Empress Hotel in Victoria, B.C. Joining us to celebrate exceptional individuals in the continuing care sector was B.C. Minister of Health, Hon. Adrian Dix, who presented the coveted awards to this year’s recipients.

During the ceremony, Parliamentary Secretary for Seniors’ Services and Long-Term Care, Harwinder Sandhu, and MLA, Shirley Bond, also joined the stage to share special remarks on the importance of celebrating healthcare workers in seniors care.

The event brought together several other MLAs, including Leader of the Official Opposition Kevin Falcon, family members, our event sponsors and our members, as well as the BC Seniors Advocate, who all joined to celebrate and applaud our winners:

BC Care Provider of the Year (Long-Term Care): Cathy Naismith, Beacon Community Association

BC Care Provider of the Year (Home Health): Patricia Asto, Hero Home Care

BC Care Provider of the Year (Assisted Living): Cathy Baysic, Courtyard Terrace Seniors Community

Family Champion Award: Kim Slater

Ed Helfrich Long-Service Excellence Award: Karen Biggs

Watch the winners’ tribute videos, which debuted during the ceremony, below.

Thank you to our sponsors for their generous support:

Reception Sponsored by:

BC Care Provider of the Year | Long Term Care Award sponsored by:

BC Care Provider of the Year | Home Health Award sponsored by:

BC Care Provider of the Year | Assisted Living Award sponsored by:

The Family Champion Award sponsored by:

The Ed Helfrich Long-Service Excellence Award sponsored by:

Swag Bag sponsored by:

BC Care Awards Photo Gallery

View photos from the event in the slideshow below.


Stay up-to-date:
Follow by Email
Sign up for
our e-newsletter
  • Advertising & Sponsorships

    Over 200,000 page views annually and 20,000+ employees working in the continuing care sector. Contact us for advertising today.