BC Care Awards: Call for Nominations are now open

BC Care Providers Association (BCCPA) and EngAge BC are proud to celebrate the exceptional passion and commitment of those who provide the best quality of life for older adults in B.C. Every year throughout the past decade, the BC Care Awards recognize and honour the inspiring work and dedication of those working in the continuing care sector.

The 10th Annual BC Care Awards ceremony will be held in late February 2024 at the Fairmont Empress in Victoria, B.C. Elected officials, as well as BCCPA member organizations and stakeholders, will be in attendance to celebrate and applaud award winners.

This year, we are excited to introduce the Workplace of the Year Award, which recognizes an active member who exemplifies staff engagement, recognition, and a significant change in workplace culture.

The Association is also pleased to accept awards once again in the following categories:

  • Family Champion Award
  • Ed Helfrich Long-Service Excellence Award
  • BC Care Provider of the Year Award (Home Health)
  • BC Care Provider of the Year Award (Assisted Living)
  • BC Care Provider of the Year Award (Long-Term Care)

Nominations close at midnight on December 10th, 2023. BCCPA and EngAge BC will profile all nominees on our website in December 2023 and announce winners early 2024.


Click here to view eligibility criteria and submit a nomination.
Stay up-to-date:
Follow by Email
Sign up for
our e-newsletter
  • Advertising & Sponsorships

    Over 200,000 page views annually and 20,000+ employees working in the continuing care sector. Contact us for advertising today.