Nominations open for Safety Champion Award

Do you have a colleague who is passionate about promoting a culture of safety?  The Safety Champion Award recognizes and celebrates individuals and member organizations who are committed to continued efforts to cultivate a safe environment for workers. Nominate a colleague or organization that has made a difference in protecting staff members to return home safely at the end of each work day.

Eligibility Criteria

  • Works as staff in long-term care, home health or assisted huddle safecarebc
  • Has consistently demonstrated a dedication to safety in their organization.
  • Is ideally involved in their organization’s Joint Occupational Health and Safety Committee.
  • Has demonstrated safety leadership on the job in the form of peer-coaching, making safety recommendations, or taking an active role in supporting organizational safety initiatives.
  • Is deserving of public recognition because of continuous excellence in bringing safety to their role.
  • Has attended workshops, or pursued other educational opportunities in safety.

Looking for inspiration? Check out past safety champion winners and honourable mentions:

BC Care Awards: Recognizing the Safety Champion Award finalists – BC Care Providers Association
BC Care Awards: Featuring Safety Champion award winner Erin Terry – BC Care Providers Association
2019 BC Care Awards: Honorable Mentions – BC Care Providers Association
Meet 2020 Safety Champion Cindy Kaufmann – BC Care Providers Association

Click here to submit your nomination

Deadline for nominations is November 12th, 2021. 

The Safety Champion Award is sponsored by: