BCCPA Ed Helfrich Long Service Award Winner: Arnold Bennewith (VIDEO)

The BCCPA 3rd Annual Award winners pose with their trophies. From left to right: Hon. Terry Lake, Irene Lien, Vikki Marrs, Arnold Bennewith and Daniel Fontaine.

On Monday night the BC Care Providers Association (BCCPA) hosted the 3rd Annual Care Awards Ceremony at the Empress Hotel in Victoria, B.C. The Ed Helfrich Long Service Award went to Arnold Bennewith, owner/operator of Willingdon Care Centre in Burnaby.

“Arnold has been positively contributing to the continuing care sector since the 1980s,” says BCCPA CEO Daniel Fontaine. “His passion and dedication to his staff and residents over his career make him very deserving of the long service service award. We are honoured to present Arnold with the Ed Helfrich Award for 2016.”

The awards were presented by B.C. Minister of Health Hon. Terry Lake. There were over 30 MLAs in attendance including Parliamentary Secretary for Seniors Darryl Plecas.


The following video is from Arnold’s award presentation for the Ed Helfrich Long Service Award.