

BOARD MEETING AGENDA

Thursday June 25th 2015 9:00 am – 10:15 am *In Person* Oceanview 3 Suite | Pan Pacific Hotel

VISION

The BC Care Providers Association delivers effective leadership and valued resources that support progressive change, promoting the growth and success of its members who provide the best possible care services for seniors.

Action Required: A=Approval I=Information D=Discussion

			Action required. A Approval amortiation b biseassion			
	ITEM #	TOPIC	PRESENTER	TIME	* Action req'd	Strat Plan
AGENDA MINUTES						
	1.1	Approval of Consent Agenda Proposed Motion: BE IT RESOLVED that the consent agenda be approved in its entirety.	E Price	9:00	А	
attachments	a.	Approval of Minutes Proposed Motion: BE IT RESOLVED that the minutes of the April 17 th 2015, May 15 th , 2015 and the May 25 th , 2015 board meetings be approved as circulated.			А	
	1.2	Approval of the Agenda Proposed Motion: BE IT RESOLVED that the agenda be accepted as presented.	E Price	9:02	А	
STANDING REPORTS						
late distribution	2.1	CEO Report	D Fontaine	9:05	1	
CONTINUING BUSINESS						
	3.1	BCCPA role in responding to residential care and home care provider concerns	Guest: Azim Jamal	9:25	D	
Adjournment						
	4.1	The next meeting is scheduled for Thursday September 10 th 2015 from 9:30 am – 12:30 pm	E Price	10:15	I	
Board of Directors Debrief – 5 Min						

CORRESONDENCE:

E-mail to Doug Hughes re: Special Resolution — BC Continuing Care Collaborative

STANDING COMMITTEES

Executive Committee: Elaine Price, Debra Hauptman, Andre Van Ryk, David Cheperdak, Daniel Fontaine Governance Committee: Debra Hauptman (Chair), Sue Emmons, Maria Favero, Ron Pike, David Cheperdak Annual 2016 Conference Committee: Aly Devji, Hendrik Van Ryk, Michael Aikens, Karen Baillie (CCHL Liaison)

Membership Review Committee: Ron Pike, Rowena Rizzotti, Maria Favero Finance & Audit Committee: Andre Van Ryk (chair), Riz Gehlen, Bob Boulter

Emerging Issues & Policy Committee: Sue Emmons, Tony Baena, Karen Baillie, Elissa Gamble, Daniel Fontaine, Michael Kary

Awards & Recognition Committee: Rowena Rizzotti, Maria Favero

EXTERNAL COMMITTEES

HEABC Affiliate Committee: Aly Devji + Daniel Fontaine

Board Liaison with OSA: Debra Hauptman